Product Showcase | SK-II Facial Treatment Essence

Those of you who know me will agree that I am a certifiable product junkie.  I have tried everything over the years (including botox at age 25…don’t do that). I must say, if I had to choose one product which I absolutely cannot live without, it would be SK-II’s Facial Treatment Essence.

There’s a reason this product is called Miracle Water — use this pitera-based solution twice daily after cleansing, and you will see results! For those of you who don’t yet know, pitera is a yeast extract formed during the fermentation of sake, or rice wine. It may sound odd to put an alcohol byproduct directly onto your face; however, this water is incredibly soothing, gentle, and effective! In fact, the power of pitera was first discovered at a sake factory in Japan, where the workers dealing directly with the sake all reportedly saw soft, youthful, and wrinkle-free hands. Over a decade of research later, and voila! we have our beloved Miracle Water!

And this product is so easy to use. Simply wash with your usual cleanser, then with your hands press a few shakes of the Facial Treatment Essence firmly into your face and neck, and proceed with your normal moisturizer / SPF routine. I use the Facial Treatment Essence both day and night, 7 days a week.

When asked by ELLE magazine if she could live with just one product for the rest of her life, Cate Blanchett answered, “It would be SK-II Facial Treatment Essence because it has so many purposes. I use it over makeup and under makeup. It’s a moisturizer, but the key ingredient, Pitera, also works on the clarity and the radiance and hydration of my skin. When I can only pack one thing, it’ll be that. If I had the choice between spending a lot of money on a foundation or buying a bottle of Essence, I’d get the Essence because if you use it over time you need less foundation anyway.”

_______________________

“When I can only pack one thing, it’ll be that. If I had the choice between spending a lot of money on a foundation or buying a bottle of Essence, I’d get the Essence…”

_______________________

Well there you have it — if it’s good enough for Cate, it’s good enough for me. I hope you’ll try SK-II’s Facial Treatment Essence for yourself, I know you will love the results!

4 thoughts on “Product Showcase | SK-II Facial Treatment Essence

  1. I bought this based on your recommendation… and I don’t know how I lived without it. Thanks for the review, I can’t wait to try some of the other products you’ve mentioned! Next up, rosebud cream.

Leave a comment